Final Budget Report: 09/06/2017

As the semester comes to a close, so does my budgeting for this course.

Of the $100 USD credits for Amazon Web Services, I have $79.35.

Looking over the past months, my expenditure has been:
Monthly Report Graph

This can be represented as proportions of the credits, as follows:
Visual Monthly Report

 

In terms of projects, the QwikLabs assignment was for the most of March, Dinostore was during April, and AD-DS has been from the start of May. This is stated in the table below.
Project Billing

The discrepancy between my expenditure and my credits occurs because my expenditure is based upon my billing list which updates more frequently than the credit amount in my account.

The reason for the large cost involved with the Dinostore project is due to my lack of experience with AWS’ RDS, which I accidentally left running for multiple hours and hence the increased charge. This was not the only reason however, as I did often purposefully run RDS during the course of the project.

 

Conclusion
This assignment of budgeting has been beneficial for myself in gaining knowledge and habits for keeping account of my money on the Amazon Web Services platform. These skills will be able to be transferred and utilized within other aspects of my study, future career, and personal life for goals that involve financial oversight.

 

Leave a Reply

