Budget Update: 17/05/2017

For the past week I have been working with AWS CloudFormation to create and automate an Active Directory using scenario 3 from the following AWS manual.

This scenario involves the creation of stacks that utilize Amazon services from their enterprise level, which results in this being a potentially very expensive endeavor.

After running the stacks for a few hours, my billings showed the following EC2 charges:
EC2 Billing

My conclusion from this, was that I needed to create a budget alarm to ensure that I remain aware of the involved expenditure for this project.

AD DS Alarm

The current limit for the budget is only $10 because my intention is not to try and stay within this budget, but to keep it small enough that I remain conscious of the expenditure. The purpose for this is to provide myself with minimal cost involvement inĀ comprehending the cost value associated with the stack.

One thought on “Budget Update: 17/05/2017

Leave a Reply

